Citizens of the European Union and of the countries associated with the Schengen area, as well as citizens of San Marino, Andorra, Monaco and the Vatican/Saint See, are free to enter the territory of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, regardless of the purpose of the stay and not only to return to their homes.

Third-country nationals may no longer enter the territory of the Grand Duchy until 31 December 2021 (inclusive). See the list of exceptions at the website of the Luxembourg Government:

Covid Check

The CovidCheck certificate (EU Digital COVID Certificate – EU DCC) facilitates the free and safe circulation of citizens in the EU during the COVID-19 pandemic. The CovidCheck certificate is a digital or paper proof that the registered user:

  • has been vaccinated against COVID-19
  • received a negative COVID-19 test result
  • recovered from COVID-19

ALL BNAIC participants (including volunteers, presenters and keynote speakers) should present their certificate in digital form (e.g. PDF on their mobile device) or in paper form at the registration desk in order to receive their registration bracelet for each day of the conference. With the bracelet, participants can access all conference talks and social events.

Read more about CovidCheck certificates and tests recognised in Luxembourg: